

THE JEWISH CAMP COUNCIL OF TORONTO

March 18, 2024

2024 PROPOSED SLATE OF OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS

President Garry Wise (2 Yr)
President-Elect (Interim) Ned Blinick (1 Yr)

Secretary Lynn Kirshin (2 yr)
Treasurer Jordan Brudner (2 yr)

Officer at large # 1 Amy Laski (1 yr)
Officer at large # 2 Esther Tock (1 yr)
Officer at large # 3 Jodi Lieberman (1 yr)

The Members of the Nominations Committee present the following nominations for the Board of Directors of The Jewish Camp Council for 2024 to begin the second year of their two-year term:

Director Sean Abenstein
Director Ned Blinick
Director Jennifer Lewis
Director Jodi Lieberman
Director Esther Tock

The following members of the Board of Directors of The Jewish Camp Council will begin the first year of their two-year term:

Director Garry Wise
Director Ernie Gutstein
Director Lynn Kirshin
Director Amy Laski

The Nominating Committee is also pleased to recommend the following five NEW members of the Board of Directors of The Jewish Camp Council who will all begin the first year of their two-year term:

Director Jordan Brudner
Director Tamara Caplan
Director Richard Freilich
Director Sammy Ptasznik
Director Sydney Seidel

For election of Directors, the new bylaws (paragraph 3.03 section "e") state as follows:

Directors shall be elected by the Members from among the candidates duly nominated therefor by the Nominating Committee or on petition of ten (10) Members; provided that in respect of nomination made by Members:

- (i) no individual Member may nominate more than three (3) nominees for election as Director at any Annual Meeting of the Members;
- (ii) each such nomination shall be in writing and accompanied by the written consent of the nominee;
- (iii) such nomination was received by the Corporation at least ten (10) days prior to the Annual Meeting of the Members at which the election is to occur; and
- (iv) such nomination includes a biographical description of the proposed nominee(s), not to exceed one 8 ½" x 11" page in length.

For election of Officers, the new bylaws (paragraph 6.03 section "e") state as follows:

Officers shall be elected by the Members from among the candidates duly nominated therefor by the Nominating Committee or on petition of ten (10) Members; provided that in respect of a nomination made by Members:

- (i) each such nomination shall be in writing and accompanied by the written consent of the nominee;
- (ii) such nomination was received by the Corporation at least ten (10) days prior to the Annual Meeting of the Members at which the election is to occur; and
- (iii) such nomination includes a biographical description of the proposed nominee(s), not to exceed one 8 ½" x 11" page in length.